About WATD

We are the Difference is a volunteer group working to help those in times of crisis. We do charitable events to give financially to families that are in immediate need. We work for the promotion of Iberville Parish and its cities.


Our mission is to work with civic leaders, area businesses and benefactors to promote the local businesses and talents of our community while assisting those in need.


Membership is free and requires a minimum of 5 donated hours to the committee of your choice.

Membership Application

[contact-form to=’rhonda@wearethedifference.org’ subject=’Membership Request Form’][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Phone’ type=’text’/][contact-field label=’How would you like to be involved?’ type=’textarea’/][contact-field label=’Sign up for the Community Newsletter’ type=’checkbox’/][/contact-form]


Board of Directors

  • Rhonda Harrell, President
  • Gary Burns, Vice President
  • Indya Pierre, Secretary
  • Susan Devillier, Treasurer

Counsel Members

  • Edward “Lucky” Songy
  • Brett Harrell
  • Judy Burleigh
  • Danielle Bayham
  • Rhett Vaughn
  • Gina LoBue

Founding Board Members

  • Jo Lynn Burns
  • Mary Beth Devillier